Peppermint Green Monster

10 Dec

Rafe got 2 of his wisdom teeth out on Fri. Yuck. And so we’ve been eating lots of blended, easy-to-eat things. I made him Thai Butternut Squash soup last night. And this morning, I tried my hand at making a Green Monster shake… Tasty, and I love that there’s spinach in it! Spinach is pretty much the perfect food. I think I might actually try making this into ice cream sometime (throwing into the ice cream maker after blending)…

Ingredients

  • 1/4 c to 1/2 c frozen spinach
  • 1 frozen banana, chopped into chunks
  • 1/4 c coconut milk (I use SoDelicious brand)
  • splash of peppermint essence, probably 1 tsp or slightly less
  • 1 tbsp Splenda sugar blend
  • pinch of salt

Instructions

  • blend everything together on the liquify blender setting until it’s a smooth green color
  • drink and enjoy the nutrients!
Leave a Reply

