Light & Fluffy Almond-Coconut Paleo Pancakes

23 Sep

Since my friend Danielle decided to do 30 days of paleo (yikes, that’s tough), I have been looking into recipes that allow me to cook/bake with more almond flour, coconut oil, and “real” ingredients. I whipped up these coconut/almond paleo pancakes, and they turned out excellently. The only thing I’d change is putting fresh or frozen blueberries in them. That would be better! Unfortunately, just working with what I’ve got.

After we ran in a 5K race with some 5,000 odd other folks (just passing the slow people at the start was a bit of a challenge) this morning, I was ready for some real breakfast. These made 6 pancakes, which was really just all for me.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 c almond flour
  • 1/4 c unsweetened coconut flake
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 c almond milk
  • Optional: handful chocolate chips or blueberries

Method

  • Mix dry ingredients together with a fork
  • Mix in egg and milk. Cook as regular pancakes on griddle/fry pan, dropping in the bluberries or chocolate chips in once you pour it onto the surface.
Leave a Reply

